Category Archives: FREE Kindle Books

FREE Kindle Book! “The Sex Club” by L.J. Sellers

**Books are free for a LIMITED time. Be sure to check price before checkout.**

Download “The Sex Club” NOW!

Are you looking for a great new mystery/thriller series with compelling characters and distinctive plots? You’ve found it! Fans of Connelly and Crais love the Detective Jackson series too, and Mystery Scene magazine calls it “thrilling.” Soon to be a Thomas & Mercer book.

***
When a bomb explodes at a birth-control clinic and a young client turns up dead, Detective Jackson is assigned both cases. But are they connected? Kera, the clinic nurse who discovers that the girl’s Bible group is really a sexual free-for-all, thinks they are. But confidentiality keeps her from telling the police, so she digs for the truth on her own and becomes the bomber’s new target. Soon another girl is murdered. Can Jackson uncover the killer’s shocking identity in time to stop the slaughter?
***

“A thrilling, eye-opening read.” –Mystery Scene magazine

“A well-plotted suspenseful tale with a pulse-pounding ending.”–Midwest Book Review

“I thoroughly enjoyed this novel. The characters were compelling, the procedural work was dead-on, and the story was enthralling. Definitely recommended.”–Michelle Gagnon, author of Boneyard

“The Sex Club is a must read!”–Seattle Mystery Bookshop

Download from Amazon

FREE Kindle Book! “The Reluctant Belsnickel of Opelt’s Wood” by Kathleen Valentine

**Books are free for a LIMITED time. Be sure to check price before checkout.**

Download “The Reluctant Belsnickel of Opelt’s Wood” NOW!

Novella (23k words) – Folklore / Romance – DECEMBER 6th IS BELSNICKEL DAY! Story #9 in The Whiskey Bottle in the Wall: Secrets of Marienstadt series: When Father Nicholas Bauer becomes the pastor of St. Walburga’s in a rural Pennsylvania Dutch community he makes it his mission to revive some of their Old World Traditions including Belsnickel. According to local legend, Belsnickel was an old man who lived in the woods and visited children on the evening of December 6th to see if they’ve been bad or good. He recruits his childhood friend Gretchen Fritz who owns a quilting shop called the Calico Cuckoo. Both of them grew up with Oliver Eberstark and Father Nick is determined to get Oliver to play Belsnickel for the local children. When they were young Oliver was a popular athlete and local heart-throb but now he is a recluse who lives alone at his grandfather’s sawmill deep in Opelt’s Wood. As the plans for Belsnickel and Christmas progress Father Nick hopes to understand what happened to Oliver and why he is now a hermit and Gretchen rediscovers why half the girls in town had crushes on him.

Download from Amazon

FREE Kindle Book! “The Shoulders of Giants” by Jim Cliff

**Books are free for a LIMITED time. Be sure to check price before checkout.**

Download “The Shoulders of Giants” NOW!

A missing girl.  A ruthless killer. A rookie P.I.Jake Abraham is a child of the 80s, brought up by Jim Rockford, Thomas Magnum and three beautiful girls who worked for a man named Charlie. He’s loving his new job as a Private Investigator and already has his first client – a disgraced former police captain whose daughter has disappeared.When the girl shows up dead, Jake is drawn into a dangerous world of organized crime, police corruption, infidelity and serial murder.

With a terrified city in the grip of a killer who’s always one step ahead of the police, how can a raw young P.I. hope to make a difference?

The Shoulders of Giants is a fun, fast paced thriller in the mold of Raymond Chandler and Robert B. Parker.

Praise for The
Shoulders of Giants

“Plenty of intrigue with a heart stopping finale – it kept me guessing til the end”

“Jake is a truly engaging character with just the right amounts of nerd, geek and intelligence to make you care.”

“The book has wit, suspense and is very well written – it was hard to put down and I was very sleepy today at the office!”

Download from Amazon

FREE Kindle Book! “Burying the Truth” by Ethan Jones

**Books are free for a LIMITED time. Be sure to check price before checkout.*

Download “Burying the Truth” NOW!

A married couple faces their worst nightmare when they fall prey of a home invasion. Something goes terribly wrong, and two shotgun blasts seal their fate. Now, what will it take to bury the truth?

The bonus content includes the prologue and the first seven chapters of Arctic Wargame, the first book in the wildly popular Justin Hall spy thriller series, which came out in May. Arctic Wargame hit the Amazon’s Top 100 Best Sellers in Suspense Thrillers list in July and October, standing at No. 1 and No. 8. It also includes the prologue and the first six chapters of Tripoli’s Target, the second book in this series, which came out on October 4.

Download from Amazon

FREE Kindle Book! “Chosen By Sin” by Virna DePaul

**Books are free for a LIMITED time. Be sure to check price before checkout.**

Download “Chosen By Sin” NOW!

Praise for National Bestselling Author Virna DePaul’s work:  

“Incredibly well-written, different, and hot.” –NYT Bestseller Larissa Ione

“DePaul is amazing!  [A] unique, hot, spellbinding treat for all paranormal romance fans.” –NYT Bestseller Author Lori Foster

OVERVIEW OF CHOSEN BY SIN:

A wounded alpha werebeast bent on revenge…A female vampire trying to save her adoptive dragon-shifter family….

Can they stop a group of rebel shape-shifters hoping to unleash every demon in hell?

Only if they relinquish their secrets, face their fears, and open themselves to love.

Download from Amazon

FREE Kindle Book! “A Sea Change” by Annette Reynold

**Books are free for a LIMITED time. Be sure to check price before checkout.**

Download “A Sea Change” NOW!

On Salmon Beach, Magic Can Happen: Mermaids Speak and Lives are Transformed.

Maddy Phillips thought she’d lost her past. On Salmon Beach she rediscovered her dreams.

Nick McKay thought he’d lost everything he cared about. On Salmon Beach he unearthed his heart.

Maddy Phillips, alone for the first time in her life, comes to Salmon Beach, Washington to seek refuge from a broken relationship. What she doesn’t acknowledge is the loss of something – and someone – much more significant.

Mary Delfino has lived on Salmon Beach for most of her long life. Widowed, childless – she lost a baby girl years ago. Could Maddy embody that little girl’s soul?

Nick McKay came to Salmon Beach when his baseball career and marriage suddenly ended; The one person he loves – his daughter – taken from him by a court of law. During the day he’s handyman to the quirky residents of the beach, but his nights are long, lonely, and filled with cruel dreams.

The sometimes-eccentric, always-special inhabitants of this hidden community bring joy to each other and anyone they accept into their hearts.

Salmon Beach is Nick and Maddy’s haven and meeting place. Will it finally be their salvation? Will their secrets become hopes, and those hopes become a passionate, healing Sea Change?

Download from Amazon

FREE Kindle Book! “The Thirteenth” by G.L. Twynham

**Books are free for a LIMITED time. Be sure to check price before checkout.**

Download “The Thirteenth” NOW!

Imagine starting at the end and finishing back at the beginning. This is the story of a teenage girl called Valerie Saunders who is about to be thrown through time and space. Being bestowed with abilities beyond her wildest nightmares, she discovers that she not only has to deal with turning eighteen, her first job and an unwanted tattoo, but also magical powers and intense urges to fall in love. She envisaged she would spend her life blending into the scenery, not blowing it up! Val has a calling, but which side is dialing her number?

Download from Amazon

FREE Kindle Book! “Lawless” by Cindy Stark

**Books are free for a LIMITED time. Be sure to check price before checkout.**

Download “Lawless” NOW!

She committed the ultimate sin…

Ariana Trasatti betrayed her father, an organized crime boss, when she agreed to testify against him. Now the family will stop at nothing to silence her. But after eleven months in the witness protection program, her sanity is in as much danger as her life. When threatened with exposure, she’s thrust into the care of a sexy small-town lawman who seems intent on distracting her from her fears.

He’s searching for redemption…

Deputy Sheriff Milo Sykes couldn’t turn down his old buddy’s desperate call. There’s a leak in the U.S. Marshals Service, and Milo is the only man he can trust. Milo never thought to provide protection for another witness, not after the tragedy he can’t put behind him. But, one look into Ariana’s eyes, and he knows he’ll give his life to keep her safe.

Nothing is what it seems…

Milo soon realizes his biggest challenge isn’t protecting Ariana from the mob, but protecting her from him. Temptation draws them in and passion ignites their world. But they’re both headed for heartache when her past finally catches up to her.

Download from Amazon

FREE Kindle Book! “Bitten” by Dan O’Brien

**Books are free for a LIMITED time. Be sure to check price before checkout.**

Download “Bitten” NOW!

A predator stalks a cold northern Minnesotan town. There is talk of wolves walking on two legs and attacking people in the deep woods. Lauren Westlake, resourceful and determined F.B.I Agent, has found a connection between the strange murders in the north and a case file almost a hundred years old. Traveling to the cold north, she begins an investigation that spirals deep into the darkness of mythology and nightmares. Filled with creatures of the night and an ancient romance, the revelation of who hunts beneath the moon is more grisly than anyone could have imagined.

Download from Amazon

FREE *Golden Review* Kindle Book! “Spirited Away” by Maggie Plummer

**Books are free for a LIMITED time. Be sure to check price before checkout.**

Download “Spirited Away” NOW!

It’s May 1653. When young Frederica (Freddy) O’Brennan and her sister Aileen trust a stranger on an empty beach in western Ireland, they inadvertently place themselves in the crosshairs of Cromwell’s notorious Reign of Terror. Freddy awakens in the crammed hold of a slave ship bound for Barbados. She and Aileen endure the gruesome voyage only to be wrenched apart when purchased at auction by sugar plantation owners from different islands. Freddy is left alone to face the brutal realities of life as a female Irish slave on a seventeenth century Barbados plantation. As she struggles to survive the ordeal, Freddy’s harrowing experiences paint an intimate, compelling portrait of 1650s Irish and African slavery in the Caribbean.

Download from Amazon